Davido, Cohbams, Others Emerge Winners At Beatz Awards

by Duchess Magazine

David Adeleke, better known by his stage as Davido, and Cobhams Asuquo, a producer and performer, have won the Beatz Awards.

The awards event took place on Saturday at the Muson Center in Lagos.

The Best Songwriter Award went to Davido, and the Lifetime Achievement Award went to Cobhams Asuquo.

Bella Naija, a well-known lifestyle, entertainment, and fashion blog, took home the prize for Best Blog of the Year.

The Best Record Label prize went to YBNL, the Best On-Air Personality went to Tosan Wilshare, the Best Music Director went to TG Omori, and the Best Artiste Manager of the Year went to Sean Okeke.

Other awards included Boomplay for Best Music Streaming Platform, MTV Base for Best Entertainment Cable, and Silverbird Television for Best Entertainment TV Station of the Year. The female DJ of the year title went to DJ Lambo of Chocolate City for the second consecutive year.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
? Hi, how can I help?